FML Avocats estate law, inheritance law, international inheritance law

The Firm

Ferland Marois Lanctot Avocats nominal partnership is a banner under which lawyers engaged in independent practice as well as independent law firms. At Ferland Marois Lanctot Avocats nominal partnership, lawyers who have an established and distinctive competence in their particular area(s) of practice occupy diversified, particular niches.

Ferland Marois Lanctot Avocats nominal partnership is resolutely committed to the future, on several levels. Evolving in a trade globalisation context as part of an international grouping, the firm makes full use of new technologies. Ferland Marois Lanctot Avocats nominal partnership is also committed to promoting the use of private as well as public dispute prevention and resolution processes. The nominal society and its affiliated law firms are thus decisively open to the world.

Ferland Marois Lanctot Avocats nominal partnership provides a welcoming, multi-ethnical and multi-linguistic work environment: French, English, German, Arabic, Spanish and Italian are all languages represented within the firm. Alllying multidisciplinarity, expertise and experience, the lawyers working under the Ferland Marois Lanctot Avocats nominal partnership banner offer services that are adapted to the complete spectrum of actual and prospective legal challenges.

EXPERIENCED AND RESULT ORIENTED IN THE FOLLOWING

Practice Areas

  • Arbitration
  • Bankruptcy law
  • Citizen and immigartion law
  • Civil law
  • Civil and commercial litigation
  • Commercial law
  • Commercial litigation
  • Corporate law
  • Family law
  • Inheritance law
  • International law
  • Real estate law
  • Transactional law

Lawyers

The lawyers practicing within the firm Ferland Marois Lanctot Avocats nominal partnership, have an established and distinctive competence in their particular area(s) of practice. This expertise enables them to offer services adapted to today's legal challenges.

Me Joseph Daoura

Me Jean-Marc Ferland

Me Monica Maynard

Dr Antoine Z. Sfeir

Administrative and professional support

Gerard Rupp

FML Avocats estate law, inheritance law, international inheritance law

Winning strategies in business and in law

FML Avocats is a law firm oriented towards four main fields of practice, namely international commercial law, fiscal planning including voluntary disclosures, real estate law and inheritance law in its widest sense, from estate planning to liquidation of the estates.

Me Jean-Marc Ferland, as head of The Canadian Law Office Inc., holds a Swiss law degree and a Master’s degree in international trade law, further to McGill’s National Program, namely a bachelor’s degree in both Civil Law (for Quebec) and in Common Law. He has been a board member of the Swiss-Canadian Chamber of Commerce for over fifteen years, having previously been its President. He also acts as the National Legal counsel for the Canadian Ski Patrol since about twenty years.

The firm’s expertise in international commercial and tax law is solidified by the close links formed by its members with business people at an international and mostly European level (Switzerland being its center). Business services offered by the firm range from the creation of companies (start-ups) to drafting related contracts, including distribution and licensing agreements, to commercial leases, real estate investments, etc. The entire team at The Canadian Law Office Inc. are thus qualified to meet the needs of an international as well as a local business clientele.

Team

Jean-Marc_Ferland_FML_Avocats
Me Jean-Marc Ferland

President

Geard_Rupp_FML_Avocats
Gerard Rupp

Independant consultant

Contact

1080, Côte du Beaver Hall, suite 1610,
Montréal (Québec) Canada, H2Z 1S8

+1 (514) 861-1110

FML Avocats Droit Successoral

Le cabinet

Ferland Marois Lanctot, société nominale d’avocats est un regroupement d’avocat(e)s œuvrant respectivement en pratique indépendante, sous un même toit et une même raison sociale. Cette bannière commune rassemble des juristes compétents et expérimentés, œuvrant en synergie harmonieuse dans des champs de pratique et créneaux diversifiés.

Les avocat(e)s œuvrant sous la bannière Ferland Marois Lanctot, société nominale d’avocats sont là pour vous appuyer, et vous offrir des conseils non seulement en droit mais aussi quant à vos affaires, pour vous permettre d’éviter des écueils, voir des litiges. Ils sont ouverts sur le monde, s’appuyant sur les toutes dernières technologies et ils sont associés à des regroupements internationaux de cabinets, appelés à s’enrichir encore, dans le contexte actuel de mondialisation des échanges

Notre regroupement est en outre un milieu de vie ouvert à la relève, au sein de laquelle la multiethnicité et le multilinguisme sont des réalités ; le français, l’anglais, l’allemand, l’arabe, l’espagnol et l’italien sont autant de langues qui y sont maîtrisées. Alliant multidisciplinarité, expertise et expérience, les avocat(e)s œuvrant sous la bannière Ferland Marois Lanctot, société nominale d’avocats offrent ainsi des services adaptés à l’éventail complet des défis juridiques actuels et prospectifs.

EXPÉRIENCE ET RÉSULTATS ORIENTÉS DANS LES CHAMPS DE PRATIQUES SUIVANTS:

DOMAINES DE PRATIQUE

  • Arbitrage
  • Droit civil
  • Droit commercial
  • Droit corporatif
  • Droit de la citoyenneté et de l'immigration
  • Droit de la faillite
  • Droit de la famille
  • Droit immobilier
  • Droit international
  • Droit successoral
  • Droit transactionnel
  • Litige civil et commercial
  • Litige commercial

LES AVOCATS

Les avocats œuvrant sous la bannière Ferland Marois Lanctot, société nominale d’avocats, sont dotés d’une compétence reconnue et d’une vaste expérience dans leurs domaines de pratique respectifs. Ils sont donc à même d’offrir des services de tout premier niveau, abordables, et adaptés au contexte juridique d’aujourd’hui.

Me Joseph Daoura

Me Jean-Marc Ferland

Me Monica Maynard

Dr Antoine Z. Sfeir

Support administratif et professionnel

Gerard Rupp

Jean-Marc Ferland FML Avocats Droit Successoral

Des stratégies gagnantes en affaires et en droit

FML AVOCATS INC. est un cabinet d’avocats dont la pratique est majoritairement orientée vers quatre créneaux, à savoir le droit successoral, de la planification à la liquidation (incluant les successions internationales), le droit commercial international, la planification d’affaires et fiscale, incluant les divulgations volontaires, et de façon plus générale, le droit commercial.

À la tête de l’étude, Me Jean-Marc Ferland est titulaire d’une licence de droit Suisse ainsi que d’une maîtrise en droit commercial international, outre des baccalauréats en droit civil (Québec) et en Common Law (programme national de McGill). Il siège notamment, au conseil d’administration de la Chambre de commerce canado-suisse depuis bientôt une vingtaine d’années, en ayant été le président. Il agit depuis environ vingt-cinq ans comme conseiller juridique national de la Patrouille canadienne de Ski, dont il vient de recevoir le plus haut mérite; comme « membre à vie ».

Les liens étroits que le cabinet entretient à l’international et plus particulièrement en contexte européen (et surtout suisse) expliquent les champs de concentration privilégiés, notamment en droit successoral, commercial et fiscal international. Les services aux entreprises offerts par le cabinet vont de la création de compagnies (start-ups), à l’élaboration des contrats s’y rapportant, incluant des ententes de distribution et de vente, des baux commerciaux ou autres questions touchant aux investissements immobiliers, etc. Les membres de l’équipe de FML AVOCATS INC. sont à même de répondre aux besoins d’une clientèle d’affaire internationale aussi bien que locale.

L'équipe

Jean-Marc_Ferland FML Avocats Droit Successoral
Me Jean-Marc Ferland

Président

Gerard_Rupp_FML_Avocats
Gerard Rupp

Consultant indépendant

NOUS JOINDRE

1080, Côte du Beaver Hall, bureau 1610,
Montréal (Québec) Canada, H2Z 1S8

+1 (514) 861-1110